© Grant Parish School Board 2016
Educating One at a Time      Making Every Moment Count

P.O. Box 208      512 Main Street       Colfax, LA  71417

Phone: 318-627-3274    Fax: 318-627-2842

Grant Parish School Board Home Academic Calendar Moodle Safe Pupil Schools CourseWhere Forms Lunch Menus Dept of Ed Contact Us Directory Title I / Federal Programs 318-627-2777 Fax 318-627-2798
 Mission Statement:    Recognizing the ability of all students to master challenging standards in core academic subjects, Grant Parish School    System Title 1 services are dedicated to increasing and improving the educational opportunities for students in schools      with a high incidence of poverty by:     *  Distributing resources, in amounts sufficient to make a difference, to schools where the needs are greatest.     *  Focusing on effective high-quality regular school programs.     *  Promoting school-wide reform, ensuring access to effective instructional strategies and challenging academic content.     *  Upgrading the quality of instruction through substantial professional development.     *  Increasing opportunities for meaningful participation by parents in the education of their children.     *  Providing schools, teachers, and parents with greater decision-making authority and responsibility for student performance.     *  Basing assessment on State Goals in determining how well Title I children are meeting the performance standards expected of all children.
Staff Directory Director Melanie Lavespere MLavespere@gpsb.org Media Specialist David Smith dsmith@gpsb.org Financial Secretary Karen Lagrone klagrone@gpsb.org Homeless Liaison Eda Walker ewalker@gpsb.org School Resource Officer (GHS) Bobby Dykes dykes@grantso.org School Resource Officer (MHS) Bryon Taylor taylor@grantso.org Highly Skilled Educator Colfax Elementary Melanie Dupre melanie.dupre@gpsb.org Grant Junior High Jackie Lewis                  jackie.lewis@gpsb.org Georgetown High LouAnn Edwards louann.edwards@gpsb.org Grant High Samantha Jones samantha.jones@gpsb.org Montgomery High Ashley Coutee                  ashley.coutee@gpsb.org Pollock Elementary Margaret Hudgens margaret.hudgens@gpsb.org South Grant Elementary Valerie Dykes valerie.dykes@gpsb.org Verda Elementary Janet Kuhlman janet.kuhlman@gpsb.org Additional Staff Links Technology Department techdept@gpsb.org Technology Facilitators sitetechs@gpsb.org
Title I Talk Radio Every Wednesday @ 8:30 a.m.
Administrators, Teachers and Students talk about “What’s New and Exciting” in Grant Parish Schools.
Take the GPSB 2016-17 Needs Assessment Click the link below to complete the Needs Assessment Survey The information obtained will be used to guide decisions as we strive to improve student success. Click HERE to begin the survey.