Grass and Tree Grass and Tree Grass and Tree
© Grant Parish School Board 2017
Educating One at a Time      Making Every Moment Count

P.O. Box 208      512 Main Street       Colfax, LA  71417

Phone: 318-627-3274    Fax: 318-627-2842

Grant Parish School Board Home Academic Calendar Safe Pupil Schools WisdomWhere Forms Lunch Menus Dept of Ed Contact Us Directory
    Our Philosophy     The Grant Parish School Board believes that all students are entitled to an educational program which will promote optimal development in keeping with their capacities. This implies an awareness of individual differences in students and also diversified programs which will provide opportunity for each child to achieve to his potential - mentally, socially and spiritually. We believe that effort should be directed to the end that each individual will become an effective member of our American democratic society. We believe that all students have individual needs.   The goal of the Grant Parish School Board shall be to provide services to students whose educational needs require modifications of instructional media to meet those needs. While the basic goal of the program is remediating the educational problems of exceptional students, the development of a positive self-image is central to all therapy. Finally, Grant Parish School Board subscribes to the Code of Ethics of the Special Education Profession adopted by the Council of Exceptional Children (CEC) at the CEC's 61st Annual Convention in April 1983. Special Education Staff Central Office Staff Sharil May, Supervisor Jami Deen, Administrative Assistant  Rebecca Fletcher, Student Services Coordinator David Smith, Assistive Technology Coordinator
Notes EdPerformance Testing  Dates: Sept. 1 - Sept. 30, 2016 Feb. 1 - Feb. 24, 2017
Department of Special Education
Handbook Sped. Forms AT Forms WisdomWhere SER AT Center Child Search
Pupil Appraisal Deidra Savoy, Speech Language Pathologist /Speech Coordinator Cathy Horne, School Psychologist Erin Gray, School Psychologist (SGE) Aimee Watts, Social Worker Peggy Brunson, Pupil Appraisal Secretary Ami Thompson, Educational Diagnostician Itinerant Preschool Jettye Kemp APE Mike Barrios Shawn Seward Speech Pam Crane Kialonti Robertson Jennifer Daniel Yvie Fry Kande Perkins Michelle Brown PT Beth Henderson OT Angie Gauthier