Grass and Tree Grass and Tree Grass and Tree
© Grant Parish School Board 2017
Educating One at a Time      Making Every Moment Count

P.O. Box 208      512 Main Street       Colfax, LA  71417

Phone: 318-627-3274    Fax: 318-627-2842

Grant Parish School Board Home Academic Calendar Safe Pupil Schools WisdomWhere Forms Lunch Menus Dept of Ed Contact Us Directory
Food Services
Notes Important information Events Dates
                                             Free/Reduced Meals Application Sample Applications can be picked up at the Grant Parish School Board Office or any school.  You must submit an original (no copies).   School Wellness Policy        School Meal Prices       
Food Services Supervisor Caroline Kelley ckelley@gpsb.org Food Services Field Manager Connie Abel cabel@gpsb.org Food Services Maintenance John Gunter john.gunter@gpsb.org
"It is the belief of the Grant Parish Child Nutrition Program that a nutritious meal is essential to the learning process for every child. We participate in the National School Lunch Program (NSLP) and National School Breakfast Program which is governed by federal (United States Department of Agriculture) and state (Department of Education) regulations. Nutritious meals are served every school day. All meals served must meet patterns established by the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture. The menu planning system required by the NSLP is designed to provide children with approximately one-third of the key nutrients and calories they need according to the Recommended Dietary Allowances (RDA’s). Students may qualify for free or reduced-price meals. One family application must be submitted each year listing every child in the family. Applications are available throughout the school year from your school. Questions regarding free and reduced- priced meals should be directed to the food service department at (318) 627-3274."
                                                                                                                                             Lunchroom Managers               School                Manager                 Phone Colfax Elementary Samantha Harrold 318-627-5351   samantha.harrold@gpsb.org  Georgetown High Jennifer Carter 318-827-5338 jennifer.carter@gpsb.org Grant High Barbara Goodger 318-899-5690 barbara.goodger@gpsb.org Grant Junior High Joan Leornard 318-899-5805 joan.leornard@gpsb.org Montgomery High Kimberly Longino 318-646-2667 kimberly.longino@gpsb.org Pollock Elementary Tricia Carter 318-765-3676 tricia.carter@gpsb.org South Grant Elementary Kay Thompson 318-641-1884 kay.thompson@gpsb.org Verda Elementary Helen Bowen 318-646-2667 helen.bowen@gpsb.org